NHWEU Convention elects Cde. Thapa as President

Third Nepal Health-work and Employees' Union (NHWEU) convention has been concluded in Pokhara  electing 13 member NHWEU  central committee under the Presidency of Cde.Chandra Thapa.

The convention elected Cde.TN Raut as vice-President and Cde. Kamala Luintel as General Secretary. Likewise, the Convention elected Cde. Kabita Karki Kanderia from Province no 1, Cde. Ambika Lal from Provice no 2.Cde. Mohan Ghimire, Cde.Pushkar babu Tripathi, Cde.Asmita Poudel, Cde.Rajendra singh Thakuri and Cde.Keshav Devkota from Provice no 3, Cde.Jitendra Poudel, Cde.Cde. Manju Acharya from Province no 4, Cde.Anita Thapa, Cde.Mina Bahadur karki and Cde. Suresh Kumar Shrestha from Province no 5, Cde.Kusmakhar Basyal from Province no 6 and Cde. Ganesh Chaudhary from Province no 7 and Cde. Bhoj Ram Gautam, Cde. Bhumikala Bhandari and Cde.Anupa Aryal from Special zone as Members.

The convention was inaugurated by GEFONT President Cde. Bishnu Rimal. Inaugurating the Convention, President said that,” New Labour Act  adopted by the Parliament is labour friendly &  it covers  entire world of work as there will be no discriminations among permanent, temporary, contract and daily wage workers." President further added, "Contributory  based Social Security will support workers in trouble”

On the Occasion, Deputy Member of ILO Governing Body Cde. Binda Pandey and  CPN UMl Kaski District President Cde.Krishna Thapa and former Health Minister Cde. Khagraj Adhikari  also addressed.

Follow us on