WHIN Convention concludes

Second Whole Industry Trade Union Nepal (WHIN) Convention has been concluded in Hetauda electing Cde.Ananda Thami as new President.The convention elected The Convention elected Cde. Bijaya Khadka and Cde. Manoj Magar   as vice-Presidents. The convention elected Cde. Dipak Acharya   as General Secretary.

Likewise, Convention elected Cde. Arjun Chaulagain & Cde. Rajan Bhandari as  Secretaries and Cde. Khagendra Shrestha, Cde.Yasoda Dahal.Cde.Jagarnath Chaudhary, Cde.Gita Bhandari, Cde.Tula Prasad Subedi, Cde. Mukti Chaudhary ,Cde. Aruna Khanal, Cde.Hari bahadur Chhetri,C de.Sita Lamichhane, Cde. Nawaraj Thapa , Cde. Goma Karki, Cde. Arjun Bhatta, Cde. Pushpa Poudel and Cde. Saraswati Dhakal as members.

The Convention was inaugurated by GEFONT President Cde. Bishnu Rimal.

Aiming  to  increase production and productivity, improve workers’ quality of life, better equipped to safeguard worker’s right and benefit, and strengthen trade union movement, the three unions namely NIWU, NICIWU and NIFBWU have been merged into one Federation– Whole Industry Trade Union Nepal (WHIN) on May 24, 2013.  The Federation is affiliated to GEFONT at national level and at international level it is affiliated to IndustriALL global union

Follow us on