New leadership in ITWAN

Tenth Independent Transport Workers’ Association of Nepal (ITWAN) convention has been concluded in Bharatpur ,Chitwan electing 33-member new committee under the Presidency of Cde. Bhim Jwala Rai.

The Convention elected Cde. Thakur Ram Shrestha, Cde.Dhyan Bahadur Rai,Cde.Karna singh Gurung  and Cde. Bishnu Lama  as vice-Presidents, Cde.Nawaraj Ghimire  as General Secretary.

Convention elected Cde. Pashupati Regmi and Cde. Niru Thapa  as Deputy General Secretary and  Cde. Rabi KC, Cde.Devi Bhandari, Cde.Sharmila Devkota,Cde. Jit Bahadur Lama and Cde. Bishnu Parajuli  as Secretaries.

The Convention was inaugurated by GEFONT President Cde. Bishnu Rimal. Inaugurating the Convention Cde. Rimal said, When government was trying to implement the Anti-Transport workers policy,ITWAN strongly protest  the government decision and made Government compel to withdraw   the anti-transport workers policy .Praising the role of ITWAN, President said, recently adopted Social security Act and labour Act also cover the Transport sector workers so   everyone need to aware on new labour law and new Social Security Act.

Follow us on