Elected Members Commit to implement the Workers Rights

GEFONT Members, who have been elected in local level election in Province No. 6 - Birendra Nagar Municipality of  Surkhet District have committed to implement  the Workers Rights.

During the Felicitation & Greeting exchange programme organised by the GEFONT District Committee Surkhet, all Elected Members in BirendraNagar Municipality have committed to address the workers issues. In recent Local Level Election on 14 May,2017, Candidates of CPN UML  as well as GEFONT Members Shanta Khdaka, Jiban Kumar Shrma, Tripti B.k and Chanda Dhami have been elected as Members of  Birendranagar Municipality Ward No. 5,9, 11 & 12 respectively.  

Speaking in the programme, Chief Guest Tej Kumar B.K - In charge of GEFONT Province no. 6 has urged all elected members to play key  role to address the workers burning issues at policy making as well as in implementation level.

The programme was conducted under the Presidency of  Sripal Sharu , President of GEFONT Surkhet Duistrict Committee. And GEFONT 11 Affiliates leaders and members participated in the programme.

Follow us on