​First Meeting of Trade Union Unity Task Force Concludes

First Meeting of Trade Union Unity Task Force has been concluded.  General Federation of Nepalese Trade Union( GEFONT) and All Nepal Trade Union Federation(ANTUF) has Jointly created a GEFONT/ANTUF- Trade Union Unity Coordination Committee. Eleven Members Committee headed by Cde. Binod Shrestha has been adopted by National Committees of both Unions.

During the meeting, Cde. Bishnu Rimal said that “the unity process should conclude in the harmonious manner. The committee must formulate unified policy and need to in-force by both unions.” 

Speaking in the Meeting, Cde. Jaypuri Gharti emphasised that there will be cooperation in the work place. She also pointed out the need of joint actions to enforce recently revised minimum wage. 

The first meeting has decided to organise a gathering of cadres of both unions soon.

The committee consists of Cde. Binod Shrestha, Cde. Ganesh Regmi, Cde. Ramesh Badal, Cde. Jay Karki, Cde. Bidur Karki, Cde. Dhan Bahadur B.K., Cde. Mina Gurung, Cde. Usha Devkota, Cde. Sonelal Shah, Cde. Janak Chaudhari and Cde. Jagat Simkhada.

Follow us on