New committee in NEST

Fifth Nepal Street Vendors' Union's (NEST) convention  has been concluded in Kathmandu  electing new committee.
The Convention has elected 19 Members New Central Committee under the Presidency of  Cde.Kumar Sapkota. Likewise, The Convention has elected Cde. Janardan Parajuli and  Cde.Maya Gurung  as vice Presidents ,Cde.Raj Kumar Shrestha as General Secretary,  Cde.Kamala Dahal as Deputy General Secretary and Cde. Kamal Acharya and Cde.Indra Bahadur Basnet as Secretaries.

Newly elected Committee Members were sworn in by the GEFONT Secretary General Cde. Bishnu Lamsal. During the Ceremony General Secretary conveyed best wishes for successful tenure for Newly Elected Committee & to secure rights of street vendors.

During the programme GEFONT Representatives Chudamani Jangali- Member of Parliament, Janak Chaudhary – Cordinator of GEFONT Province No.3, GEFONT Secretaries- Dinesh Rai, Belimaya ghale, Deepak Paudel, Secretary of GEFONT Province No.3 Ramhari Nepal, and CUPPEC President Naranath Leuitel along with other leaders addressed the Convention.  GEFONT.

Follow us on