8th Convention of Jagadamba press concludes

Kathmandu, IPRESSION Nepal, enterprise level Jagadamba press convention has concluded on 8th December 2018. Convention has elected 11 members committee under the presidency of Cde. Dasarath Adhikari.

Addressing the convention Vice president of GEFONT Cde. Jeetendra Shrestha said” in the present context of development of technology, the workers also should enhance their skill accordingly. He further said the current union movement will focus on prosperous life of the working class.

The unions should initiate to change the social thinning from  workers are lower rank citizen of society to the honored citizen & decent life of working class & For that unions should be strong. He also informed that the unification processes of the Trade unions are going on, after the unification our trade union movement will be one of the good model for the World trade union movement.

In the program, President of IMPRESSION Cde. Mahendra Shrstha said “Workers shouldn’t be humiliated on their work; they should proud on their skill. He further said “workers & management are two parts of the coin. The harmony between workers and management will increase the production.

In the press sectors technology has already been exceeded so Workers should be prepared in order to use new technology,  to enhance the workers capacity IMPRESSION will organise training according to need based.

In the past IMPRESSION Nepal is only the union of the Press Sectors workers but now it is expanded as the common union for the Media, ICT, and graphic design sectors workers too. IMPRESSION Nepal is not only members union of GEFONT but also members of the global union for that every worker in this field should be proud.
On the occasion, Executive of Jagadamba press Mr. Lochan Joshi said “the harmony between workers and management can resolved any kind of problem of the workplace” he also   extended best wishes of the success of the conference.

Cde. Tulshi Siwakoti had administered the oath of office and secrecy to the new committee.

Follow us on